Facebook Twitter RSS NotifyMe

Clinton City Schools
212 N. Hicks Street
Clinton, TN 37716
Phone: 865-457-0159
Fax: 865-463-0668


Nine Teachers Awarded Tenure


Teacher Tenure

Nine Clinton City School educators were awarded tenure from the board of education.  Mrs. Kelly Johnson, the Director of Schools, presented them to the board and talked of their commitment to the students in the district.  Board of Education Chairman expressed appreciation and congratulation to the staff members on behalf of the board.

Teachers receiving tenure included Clinton Elementary teachers Deanna Sparkes, Wendy Williams, Caitlin Simmons, Patty Shoemaker, Laura Roop and Stephanie Brock; North Clinton Elementary School teachers Mindy Wilson and Lynn Neal; and South Clinton Elementary School teacher Abbey Kidwell.

Rotarians Donate Dictionaries

3rd graders get dictionaries

Members of the Clinton Rotary Club recently donated dictionaries to every third-grader in Clinton City Schools. Rotary members Jo Suggs and Dean Knight visited classrooms to distribute the dictionaries on behalf of the Rotary Club. Mr. Knight explained to the students about the service work of the Rotary Club.

Students were challenged to “Stump the Principal” by learning a new vocabulary word that they thought their principal would not know!





 Return to top