skip to main content
Teachers Awarded Tenure back button

News Image

Nine Clinton City School educators were awarded tenure from the board of education.  Mrs. Kelly Johnson, the Director of Schools, presented them to the board and talked of their commitment to the students in the district.  Board of Education Chairman expressed appreciation and congratulation to the staff members on behalf of the board.

Teachers receiving tenure included Clinton Elementary teachers Deanna Sparkes, Wendy Williams, Caitlin Simmons, Patty Shoemaker, Laura Roop and Stephanie Brock; North Clinton Elementary School teachers Mindy Wilson and Lynn Neal; and South Clinton Elementary School teacher Abbey Kidwell.

Clinton City Schools is committed to providing access to all individuals seeking information on this website. This website strives to comply with best practices and standards as defined by Section 508 of the Rehabilitation Act. If you have difficulty accessing information on this site, by email us or call 865-457-0159